Seven Deadly Sins S2 Ep22

Hey how’s the weather looking?

111.png

CLOUDY WITH A CHANCE OF DEATH!

1111.png

How about now?

11.png

CLEAR SKIES WITH A CHANCE OF DEATH!

ezgif-5-82338a9695.gif

It’s great that he’s like fuck the chit chat and cuts him off but then he does the most unnecessary flash jump. Just jump normally. Shh … Right now I am pretending as if that isn’t an animation shortcut.

12.jpgWhy are they still there anyway………. Gil even you said:

ezgif-5-a61d072ae2.gif

So why the hell are you even that close? The man has a damn sun in his hands and your armor is melting!

13.jpg

Oh. Well carry on then.

ezgif-5-c5f34fea9a.gif

I really love how OP this character is. I like when the bad guys who proved themselves as strong in some way just gets obliterated by them. It’s like seeing a cocky kid saying he can balance on this rail no problem but then he actually tries it and screams “woah woah!” before they fall 30 stories to their death. And all you can do is laugh.

I would go on about this sun just pushing him with a burn status effect but eh. Moving on.

eee.png

New spell fancy intro, I wonder what it does.

ezgif-5-71d98fc33a.gif

eeee.pngraf,750x1000,075,t,101010_01c5ca27c6.u1.jpg

eeeee.png

Brother!!!!!!! I’m just going to sandwich you directly between the sun and push as hard as I can! AM I HELPING? BROTHER? Hello??????

9.png

This is guy is surprisingly sexy for some reason. Right next to the twink of the year. Someone yaoi this for me please.

8.png

OH SHIT!! My man is going to pull out the Reaper Death Seal!!??!!?! NO…

DON’T DO IT TO THEM FAM!

7.png

KVt5uZt nose.gif

55.jpg

err.png
KVt5uZt nose.gif

fds.JPG

So they left the castle, leaving Ban alone even though he took a few of their hearts. Why? For a much needed haircut. But more importantly, so the brothers can have their moment next episode. This part was so weird to me because they were right there then they cut to this shit. In some random house, far away from the commotion. But whatever, they do a little character building, make Derieri look cute then …

saa.jpg

BYEBYE!
Though, it is nice that they care for each other. Rather than the, pfft, weakling thing.

saa2.jpg

Also, Elizabeth uses Arc. I guess that was the intention of the releasing of the Goddess. Just to show us that that was a technique of the gods. Cool, points, I guess. It lessens the confusion of the magic used and reminds us slow people that she is not a normal human or even one at all. And she’s going to save …

 

saa22.jpg

Nevermind. Meliodas saves the day. She’s still useless, guys.

Overall, this episode was fun, stupid overpowered guy entertains. No real threats here that I care for. Elizabeth, Ban’s side chick, and the king can all die in a fire. I guess this fight would’ve been more impactful in the manga with flashy still images. The art for the fights in the ep could’ve been amped up because I hear this was supposed to be a big fight. Seemed like they put the budget on that fireball.

2323.jpg
Fire that artist

There was also a moment at the end where Monspeet shows up behind Zaratras, he said his presence blah blah. There wasn’t a spiritual pressure type thing or a demon image eyecatch you would expect to let you know he’s scary. I guess it subverted my expectations then. But those things probably would’ve helped.

I watch this show with half a brain. So I’ll say its a good episode for what it is. Compared to that episode where Meliodas tried to fight all of them, (but didn’t fucking kill that healing flower for whatever reason) it’s okay. I don’t feel sated though.

But hold on, I saw something. Rewind it…

1.png
thicc

No not that.

99.jpg

Wait a second…

99999.jpg

999999.jpg

HOLY SHIT. WE GOT EM BOYS. PACK IT IN. ITS CONFIRMED.

half-life-33.jpg

Author: Edathinks

NEET. Reviewer. Bored of everything. Potato gang.

Leave a comment

The Blog Complainer

Known for his Movie/TV Reviews & general complaininess

Movie Geek and Proud

Every movie has at least one fan.

ASSHOLES WATCHING MOVIES

Our opinions don't stink!

Cartoon Brew

everything is boring...

The Anime Madhouse

Draining your sanity one anime at a time.

edathinks

everything is boring...

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started